Skip to Content

Library

Research Databases

What is a DATABASE

A database is a collection of records which can be searched on your computer. These include journal articles, reports, conference papers, books, chapters of books, and published and unpublished papers.

Database Trial

The Library subscribes to a range of subject-related and multidisciplinary research databases from Australia and around the world. Your participation in database trials and feedback will help us make future decisions about purchasing databases.

FIND DATABASES RELEVANT TO YOUR SUBJECT

  1. Select your subject from the 'Browse by subject' list (e.g. psychology).
  2. A list of databases will be generated. Identify databases that are best suited to your research needs.
  3. For a description of each database click on the 'more information' link.
  4. To go into a database, click on the database name.

How to search a database

Effective strategies for searching databases

Search for Databases
 

Enter Database name or broad topic area:


Browse Databases by Name
 

Select the first letter of the title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Browse Databases by Subject
accounting
actuarial studies
ancient history
anthropology
art
asian languages
atmospheric sciences
audiology and speech pathology
australian economy
australian history
australian history.
bibliographic finding tool
biology
business
chemistry
chiropractic
communication
company information
computer security
computing
cultural studies
dance
demography
e-prints
early childhood
earth and planetary sciences
economics
education
electronic books service
electronic journals service
electronics
environment
european languages
finance
globalisation
health
human geography
indigenous studies
industry information
international law
law
library and information science
linguistics
literature
management
marine science
marketing
mathematics
media
modern history
multi-subject
museum studies
music
newspapers
palaeontology
philosophy
physical geography
physics
policing
politics
psychology
reference resources
repositories
security studies
sociology
special education
statistical information
theses
women's studies

Types of Database